You are here: Home Alumni
Document Actions




What are our goals? 

  • Keeping Freiburg close to the hearts of our alumni and helping our alumni to keep in contact with its Alma Mater.
  • Keeping the IMP family together.
  • Fostering Valuable Networking:
    • Helping our alumni to share valuable contacts and information to get a decisive advantage in their careers.
    • Bringing information about the job market from our alumni to our current students to help current students make the best career decisions.


What do we do? 

facebooklinkedin button imageXING button image


Who are we? 


 Honorary Coordinator:

Antonio Farfán-Vallespín

  (Spain, MEP 2005)

Executive Coordinator 2013-2015:  

   Daria Lavrentev

     (Israel, MF 2008)

 Editor of the Newsletter:  

 Ivan Dimitrov

 (Bulgaria, MEP 2013)

Designer of the Newsletter:

Javdat Umarov

(Uzbekistan, MEP 2013)

ivan and javdat 


Student Union Intake 2014

 Presedent: Jannis Hamida

 Vice Presedent: Michael Hartwig

 Representative of NBS Students: Hongbin Xie 

 Treasurer: Roland Rexhepaj

 Secretary: Nicole Ludwig

 Social Events Comittee: Alex Moepedi, Galin Kutev, Rosalynn Matthews, Sam Cody


Former Executive Coordinators:

2009:Marta Messa (Italy, MEP 2007)
2010 - 2011:Claire Nichols (UK, MEP 2010)



To make communication between you and the Alumni Association simple and effective, we have found a contact person for each intake. This means that, for any queries, suggestions, or ideas, you have the choice of getting in touch with the executive coordinator (imp.alumni@vwl.uni-freiburg.de) or with the contact person from your generation (see list below).

    2003   Marina Gur (Karyakina)
2004Nora Hesse (Frengova)
2005Antonio Farfán-Vallespín
2006Sneha Stephen
2007Marta Messa
2008Daria Lavrentev
2009Maria Alexandrova
2010Simon Alfano (Stortz)


Personal tools